11 Comments

WAITING ~In Faith

WhileImWaiting

WAITING…What Do We Do?

If God had a waiting room, what would it look like? Would we sit there patiently, waiting for the door to open? Would doubt whisper “Did God really say that?” or ask “What if it never happens?” Waiting demands perseverance…. Do we trust God when He is more interested in our character than our comfort?

Character is built by enduring the seasons prior to the promise. During those seasons we must remember to love the promisor more than the promise. We must remember to stay in faith even when faith is but a faint whisper hidden in the shadows of light….. Faith is the oil of hope that flows from this realm into the heart of heaven. Faith pleases our Heavenly Father; it is like saying to Him I love you in every language. It demonstrates the unconditional love held within our hearts toward Him. It reveals our trust that we have in Him…Faith builds Godly Character.

It is written that perseverance produces character and character, hope. Romans 5:3

Hope that is seen is no hope at all. Who hopes for what they already have? But if we hope for what we do not yet have, we wait for it patiently. Romans 8:24

If you’re waiting on God to fulfill His promise to you; You are in good company;
Joseph waited 15 years
Abraham waited 25 years
Moses waited 40 years
Jesus waited 30 years

May God Bless You and Keep You in all things pertaining to Life & Godliness. ~Sincerely Cindy


11 comments on “WAITING ~In Faith

  1. Lovely Cindy, thank you! Brought a smile to my face – especially in what I am going through right now – but it is temporal and the situation I know is already healed! Praise God. I am standing on faith, and the devil is a liar. The devil is trying to block my blessing flow, but my God is greater than any problem that is in my life, while I am in this physical world, and the Lord is my God and my King, and I am a citizen of the Kingdom of God and the beloved of Christ! Praise God, I know it is already done but I must go through this valley so the enemy can ‘try’ to get me to doubt or lose faith, but he has already been defeated since my King died on the cross and I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me! It is done and I know it.

    • Thanks Lisa and here is a little prayer for you, God Bless You.

      Heavenly Father we thank you for the gift of your precious son. We thank you Jesus for taking up the cross and bearing all our sin & disease; For dying on the cross, for your burial in the grave and for the resurrection of life. We adore you Lord!! Father we thank you for your Love, May we grow in it &Walk in it. May it cause us to be a better person and disciple for you Lord. Father, I lift my dear sister up to you today; I thank you that every area in her body is restored to perfect health & that it will remain healthy every day for the remainder of her life. Lord I declare all effects of this hindering host invading her body are broken and that every bone, every organ, all tissue, her lymphatic system and every cell from the finest hair on her head to the tip of her toe are healed. We thank you Lord that you will continue to sustain her in all things pertaining to her life. She will grow in strength in her mind, her body, & the Spirit…. She is NOT hindered by any plans of the enemy to oppress her in her Godly life. She will continue to be a prosperous disciple of the Kingdom & grow into a greater servant in Christ. Lord I declare that our dear sister in Christ is healed and that the spirit of infirmity that is attacking her must depart from her body. All oppressive agents must leave and are replaced by the fresh oxygen of your Spirit Lord….. Her heart shall remain in harmony with the Holy Spirit and she will continue to live in the peace of our loving saviour during this invasion in her life. Lord I thank you that we walk in your divine presence & are blessed and highly favoured by our Heavenly Father.
      In your name Jesus We Pray. Amen ~Sincerely Cindy♥

      • Amen! I accept, speak, claim and own that in Jesus’ Name and know it is already done! I have already received complete healing – and the Lord blesses me daily as my body is completely healed in the physical what has already been done in the spiritual as I walk in faith knowing it is done. Every year when I return to the physical for a check-up, something else has been miraculously healed! I do not go to the doctor just to prove what God has done – because I know. I go, because it is the secular world that requires to check on me – on what I already know what God has done! Even my own physican stated that she knows that sickness and diesease is demonic activity – and it is caused by our own actions – thereby, being consequences of olur actions against God. God is not sickness and dis(ease). He is healing. Jesus was never sick – He healed the sick and removed demons that caused the sickness. Jesus is all about Shalom – complete peace and healing in all areas of your life, not just the physical body, and praise God, as I have entered my rest (He is the Sabbath rest), I have also been blessed with Shalom. I worry or toil not. And sickness and dis(ease) no longer afflicts my body, praise God – and all of the Glory goes to my God, Lord and King – for I can not boast, but only about Him. He is a wonderful, awesome and marvelous God we serve! I want to pray unto my Lord, for Him to Bless Cindy Livingstone and your Ministry through her, my King, 1,000 fold in return for praying and blessing me with the manifestation of your healing – and eternally for her unconditional, undying and eternal love for you and her faith in you! God, you and I know….as you are, so is she!

        Eternal Blessings, Sister in Christ

        Apostle of Jesus Christ Solael (God given name)

        aka – Lisa (birth name)

  2. Nicely written. Thank you

  3. Sister, pleased and much strengthened for your teaching. Please pray for us, we have much idolatry in India. Babu.

    On 11/2/13, “Cindy Livingstone Ministries® Revivalist~Resurrecting

  4. Amen. I really like what you said, “Do we trust God when He is more interested in our character than our comfort?” How true! His goals are profoundly different than ours. We want answers, and really want to stay the same (comfortable), and He is relentlessly about forming Christ in us. Great post. :)

  5. I found your message very encouraging! Thank you so much for posting this message on Faith!!

  6. Amen my friend. Only through patience will we receive His abundant blessings.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 843 other followers

