29 Comments

Angels Walk Among Us

blue-angel-gif

We know that the angels exist, for it is written in the word, but have you ever encountered one? Would you recognize an angel if one were right there with you now? History has depicted angels as being a winged presence of beauty embraced in a magnificent light. Great artists such as Michel Angelo have painted and carved many angels reflecting their brilliant beauty. Once while carving; The statue of an Angel in 1495 someone once asked him how did he know what angels looked  like?? He said “I saw the angel in the marble and carved until I set him free!!” What a beautiful vivid vision to receive and to be able to transform that marble into such a great work of art that we still admire today is a blessing from the Lord.

Throughout scripture we witness the divine intervention of the angels in our human life. When an angel’s presence appears; those who encounter the angels always recognize them as God’s messengers. There is not an ounce of doubt……they just know!!  When God sends us a messenger it may not always be the way we expect it, But you will recognize  it as a blessing from your Heavenly Father.  It may come in the form of a wind that blows by you on a calm day…… An angelic presence may come up to stand beside you and bring an incredible sense of peace and love…..They may appear to you in a dream….They may be as a soft whisper spoken to you or a single drop of rain that falls on your face on a sunny day to say; I am here….I am with you!!  You may also encounter an angel in human form. They will seem to appear out of nowhere and then they’ll be gone after they have assisted you with your need….but you will recognize that there is something about them that is remarkably different from any other person you have met……you will know your life has been touched by angel!!!

Angels are also our guardians and the  Lord has given them charge over us, to protect us and guide us with our life’s journey. We are blessed to have them and we must honour them as being part of our Father’s Kingdom. When in times of need we may call upon the name of Jesus and He will send us a legion of Angels if necessary….He is our loving Lord and we only need to ask for His assistance.  Regardless of how your encounter may occur with the angels… ……One thing is forsure, YOU will be transformed by being in their presence.

Thank you Lord for sending us your Heavenly Angels!  Amen

May God Bless You and Keep You Embraced in His Loving Presence  

~Sincerely Pastor Cindy 

C.A. Livingstone © 2011-2016 (All Rights Reserved – See sidebar for copying instructions)

Scripture on Angels – KJV

Genesis 19:15 And when the morning arose, then the angels hastened Lot, saying, Arise, take thy wife, and thy two daughters, which are here; lest thou be consumed in the iniquity of the city

Genesis 32:1-2 And Jacob went on his way, and the angels of God met him. 2And when Jacob saw them, he said, This is God’s host: and he called the name of that place Mahanaim

Psalm 91:10-12   There shall no evil befall thee, neither shall any plague come nigh thy dwelling.  11For he shall give his angels charge over thee, to keep thee in all thy ways.  12They shall bear thee up in their hands, lest thou dash thy foot against a stone

Matthew 4:10-12 Then saith Jesus unto him, Get thee hence, Satan: for it is written, Thou shalt worship the Lord thy God, and him only shalt thou serve 11Then the devil leaveth him, and, behold, angels came and ministered unto him.  12Now when Jesus had heard that John was cast into prison, he departed into Galilee

Luke 12:7-9 But even the very hairs of your head are all numbered. Fear not therefore: ye are of more value than many sparrows. 8Also I say unto you, Whosoever shall confess me before men, him shall the Son of man also confess before the angels of God:  9But he that denieth me before men shall be denied before the angels of God

Luke 1:25-27 Thus hath the Lord dealt with me in the days wherein he looked on me, to take away my reproach among men.  26And in the sixth month the angel Gabriel was sent from God unto a city of Galilee, named Nazareth,  27To a virgin espoused to a man whose name was Joseph, of the house of David; and the virgin’s name was Mary

Hebrews 13:2 Be not forgetful to entertain strangers: for thereby some have entertained angels unawares.

1 Peter 1:21-22 The like figure whereunto even baptism doth also now save us (not the putting away of the filth of the flesh, but the answer of a good conscience toward God,) by the resurrection of Jesus Christ:  22Who is gone into heaven, and is on the right hand of God; angels and authorities and powers being made subject unto him.

 


29 comments on “Angels Walk Among Us

  1. I loved this post thank you for it and I know God will bless you for spreading His word.

  2. I have encountered many angels throughout my life. One appeared on the busiest highway in town on a Friday night. My truck broke down and cars were whizzing past me. It was unsafe to get out of the truck and yet it was blocking the traffic behind me. I prayed, “God send an angel. That is my only hope.” Not ten seconds later, a truck appeared in front of me. A man got out, hooked my truck to his bumper and pulled me to a gas station. The man got my truck started and told me to be safe as I headed home. He said he worked at a nearby auto repair shop. When I called the shop the next day, I described the man and the truck he drove. The owner said he had never employed a man with that description.

  3. True!! As there are angels all around us. I haven’t yet encountered one… seen one physcially… but you never know. Maybe one day. 🙂

  4. When I was a teen, we were traveling home from a different state, and the stretch of interstate we were on was a very long, long time until a rest stop. The tire went flat. Come to find out, the jack was broken. Lo and behold, from out of nowhere is this truck backing up. A tall, slender man with golden hair (kind of a pageboy type of a cut) and sunglassed stepped out. He didn’t say a word. He opened up his truck in the back and got out a jack, walked over and said, “You folks stranded? Here, I can fix it.” He laid down, jacked the car up, changed our tire, and then instructed us to stop off at the next stop and get a new tire. He was very dry…only spoke facts. I glanced at his t shirt, which was royal blue, and there were three dots like this … and then it said AS HE HAS SENT ME with a picture of a cross. it was in the upper right hand of his t shirt, like a company shirt would be.

    Also, interesting, a month before we went on our trip, my grandma (who was a very spiritual Christian and had the gift of prophecy, had a dream that our car was on the side of the highway, and my dad was dead, lying next to it.) So she prayed really, really hard for us a month in advance. Who’s to say that my dad could have tried to jack it up himself..and the jack, being broken, could have broken in the process, and the car could’ve crushed him? You never know. Maybe that’s why he showed up with a jack, and he is the one who got under the car and did it. We never got to see his eyes, the sunglasses were too dark, and we were studying angels at the time at church. We all thought it, but for some reason, couldn’t say it, and couldn’t ask. We never thought to say it until right as he left.

    We looked at his license plate, but it did not say a city..or a county..jsut the state.

  5. Hi Cindy,
    This was a wonderful and up-lifting post!! Maybe you, yourself, are an angel (?) Do angels know if they’re angels or not?
    Love to you my sister,
    robin

  6. Oh yes, I have encountered an angel, yet I did not physically see the angel. Back when I was in college and suicidal, I was trying to kill myself one night. I was going to take some pills, but the bottles were all empty. I was going to cut my wrists but my knives had all been borrowed. I was going to drive my truck into the river, but my keys I had just put down were gone. What was there was the phone number of a friend/Bible study leader who I had been arguing with earlier in the evening. I called and talked to him. As I talked I looked around the room: the bottles were full of pills, my knives had been borrowed but one was left, and there were my car keys. My only explanation: angels hid them from me when I needed them hidden.

  7. I most definitely believe in angels….One time when I was in the hospital..in the psychiatric floor of the hospital battling depression..nurses came and went all the time but this one night a nurse who normally never worked in that area…sat and just talked and listened to me …not analyzing my condition…and she spoke of God with me…After she left I just felt that I had been visited by an angel…Diane

  8. I see something truly unique in your web site . Thanks 🙂

  9. One day I am going to tell my angel story on my blog. Only one time did I have an angelic appearance. It was one of the defining moments in my life. I really would like to have this happen again, but I do not think it will. I am glad I had that one experience though.

  10. Aloha, Cindy, I have never seen an angel, but have experienced their presence. I am blessed with reading your posts!

  11. Hello! I just want to give you a huge thumbs up for the excellent info you have here on this post. I will be returning to your web site for more soon.Thanks

  12. I think as the world gets more dangerous, we will see more angels acting on man’s behalf.

  13. Wonderful post! I understand how Michael Angelo felt. Just yesterday some one was asking how I could draw people so well. i told them I don’t really know. It just seems like the face is already in the paper and I can see it. I just need to rub away the white and the charcoal face appears!

  14. *Thank you* for the reminder of angels.

  15. Indeed they are.
    In many different forms as well 🙂

  16. Nice weblog! Only issue is i’m running Firefox on Debian, and the internet site is looking a bit.. weird! Possibly you could want to test it to see for yourself.

  17. Outstanding post, I think website owners will acquire a lot from this web site its really user friendly. So much superb information here :D.

  18. Last Thursday on my way from work, i just got thinking sad thoughts and questioning why I left the Netherlands for Germany, I was like what’s the essence of this isolation_ then I asked in my mind, God, I thought this was to be a place to meet you and have some quality fellowship with you, but I have not even seen you. I was like, just show yourself! I got to my Son’s daycare and I met an old woman (in her 80s), whom I had always passed by (she never replied my greeting). She was waiting at the entrance wanting to speak to the mother of a little boy (my son). She greeted me, it felt strange and i was too tired to attend to her, plus I didn’t understand German and couldn’t figure out why she was interested in my son. I left her at the entrance, but she waited for us to come out, (the daycare attendant wanted to help with translation, but she asked her to leave) somehow she started to speak English, she said Tobi was a very nice boy and that she wanted to meet his mother. That was just so comforting but I wondered how did she know that and why it had to be that moment for her to tell me. She said, he is tired and I know you are tired too, then she encouraged me to learn German language. I said goodbye and did not look back but was absolutely refreshed. 3 days after that event, I am beginning to wonder if she was an Angel. I just hope that I can see her again.

  19. Again I remember, that just on my way to the same day care, I saw an elderly man who dressed just like my Dad, I greeted him and said you remind me of my father, a tear almost dropped from my eyes. He smiled and went his own way. About a week after, I met him at the same spot, then he asked for a moment and brought out 2 chocolate bars from his pocket and gave them to me. He was a total stranger, but that act of kindness was realy touching even though I eventually threw the chocolate away 2 days after holding on to them. That was the last time I saw that man. I remember that encounter was so heavenly, it blessed my heart.

  20. Reblogged this on Cindy Livingstone Ministries® Revivalist~Resurrecting God's Heart♥ and commented:

    You may have read this before….however I believe that someone needs this today.

    Love and Blessings
    Revivalist Cindy

  21. Thankful to have read your post as it very timely. I believe we are entertaining angels a lot more then we acknowledge or are aware. It is when we are not obedient we miss the very thing God has for us. Thanks, Jacqueline

Leave a Reply

