10 Comments

From Fear to Freedom

fear to freedom

Sometimes in life we may find ourselves in less than favourable conditions and we may begin to question the validity of our faith.  Faith towards God……Faith towards Family & Friends….  And most of all Faith in our own abilities to make correct decisions.  The dark’s begin to invade our thoughts and cause us to develop a cloudy vision.  The dark’s are the fear based thoughts that drive the engine of anxiety to propel you into the bondage found in the enemy’s territory. They will build a wall around you to bind you into a stronghold that will choke your life…your hopes…..your dreams and everything that you hold precious in your heart, to Death.  It is the enemies plan to destroy you and he will use any means possible. 

Darkness is the absence of light and the enemy wants to turn your LIGHT OUT.  Christ’s Spirit that dwells in us is the most radiant source of power on this earth and the adversary knows it. As long as the Holy Spirit remains on this earth there is hope for all who are lost and we who stand in Christ are the light in the darkness for them. 

When you find yourself  battling with darkness…remind yourself that you need to turn ON your LIGHT. You need to put up your SHIELD of FAITH and stand in the presence of the Lord. You need to pray with the knowledge that God is right there with you, He is your provider and He will never leave you or forsake you.  He can give you perfect peace even amidst the greatest storm of your life……the battle that may knock you down seven times but in Christ Jesus you will arise again.   Seek Him first and all things in life will be added onto you. Approach the Lord with a Thankful Heart no matter the situation in your life. He will keep you in His Freedom…..Freedom that has an abounding Grace. In Jesus Name Amen

May God Bless You & Keep You Embraced in His Presence!! ~Sincerely Pastor Cindy

C.A. Livingstone © 2011-2016 (All Rights Reserved – See sidebar for copying instructions)   

 Scriptures for meditation

Matthew 6:33 But seek first the kingdom of God and His righteousness, and all these things shall be added to you.

Philippians 4:6-7  Be anxious for nothing, but in everything by prayer and supplication, with thanksgiving, let your requests be made known to God; and the peace of God, which surpasses all understanding, will guard your hearts and minds through Christ Jesus.

Ephesians 6:10-18 10 Finally, my brethren, be strong in the Lord and in the power of His might. 11 Put on the whole armor of God, that you may be able to stand against the wiles of the devil. 12 For we do not wrestle against flesh and blood, but against principalities, against powers, against the rulers of the darkness of this age,[a] against spiritual hosts of wickedness in the heavenly places. 13 Therefore take up the whole armor of God, that you may be able to withstand in the evil day, and having done all, to stand.14 Stand therefore, having girded your waist with truth, having put on the breastplate of righteousness, 15 and having shod your feet with the preparation of the gospel of peace; 16 above all, taking the shield of faith with which you will be able to quench all the fiery darts of the wicked one. 17 And take the helmet of salvation, and the sword of the Spirit, which is the word of God; 18 praying always with all prayer and supplication in the Spirit, being watchful to this end with all perseverance and supplication for all the saints.

 

10 comments on “From Fear to Freedom

  1. Love this we are heading up to visit a nursing home with our Sunday school class this very afternoon and I will keep this message in mind while we minnister to them in word and song.
    Thanks

  2. Great Post Cindy! I enjoyed the reading. While working for the Lord, the enemy has tried to hinder my husband and family with the battle of cancer for three years in a row now (the same amount of years we have been married). By the grace of God my husband was healed from stage three cancer four years ago…so everytime it has tried to rear it’s ugly head we catch it early and we never need any chemo or radiation…just removal. So, at times, I do have to remember Philipians 6:8 (which I memorized years ago) and stand on it. I also continously remind myself that as I work as unto the Lord, He will provide and sustain me and my household!! Good Word!!

  3. I know you’re speaking to someone today… Amen!

  4. […] From Fear to Freedom (cindylivingstoneministries.wordpress.com) […]

  5. **Because I’m ever so positive many wouldn’t know I’d been in those dark places you speak of Cindy…A time SO dark I had very little if any Faith at all..I wanted to have faith; but I didn’t. I was very much looking at things in a half-empty cup kind of way. I felt as if God was either really angry with me or just wasn’t anywhere around for me. Now ? What I feel is the main reason I can always, always be SO positive is “because” I was once in such a dark , dark place in my life post-divorce. I can’t quite explain the progression of life events that began to change my mind set. It wasn’t just one thing..But what I do know now is that nothing happens by accident in GOD’s world..in this lifetime. I was supposed to go through the darkness to appreciate! the light. I’m stronger now. I’m alot wiser. I’m so so much better now! And yep, I’m quoting from one of my very favorite Gospel songs because it so aptly describes my testimony. It is by Marvin Sapp and it is called “I Never Would Have Made It Without You”..I thank you Cindy for having a knack of saying things I can’t express; until I see your words. Stay UPlifted and blessed

  6. Thanks for sharing this. Christ warred against Satan to gain the victory. Ours is to maintain and consolidate that victory. Thus we do not fight for victory, we fight from victory because in Christ we are conquerors-nay, “more than conquerors”. When we realise this fact, we will begin to praise Him more. Difficulties may not alter, but we need no longer hope to overcome. In Christ Jesus, we are victors in the field.

  7. This actually answered my downside, thanks!

Leave a Reply

