6 Comments

Declaring Freedom ~Interceding for another

 Free

Last week my daughter was taken in for emergency surgery….She is at home now and is doing well; I believe that she will recover quickly. One day when I was coming off the elevator going back to her room, there was this young man being brought up to the surgical floor, with 3 guards around him. He was in great pain…not so much from perhaps his condition that was ailing him, but from drug withdrawals… He was extremely verbal and very loud. He was lying on the bed in the hallway while they prepared the room that they were moving him into. I had to walk by him to get to my daughter’s  room and as I did he looked at me and hissed….like a snake… Now I really was in no mood to contend with him, due to the fact that I was extremely tired….So I just put up my hand to make a stop motion and said in the name of Jesus… STOP!! He responded by looking away from me and pulling his covers up over his head….and became quiet. I continued on to my daughter’s room and found her to still be asleep…which was surprising because of all the noise. So I sat for a moment and began to think about this young man…struggling, in pain and highly agitated. He was now in his room crying…so I felt led to go pray with him….They would not allow me in the room, but his mother did come out of the room to speak with me and I prayed with her…Her heart was broken!! Her son lying there like a small child crying because his life was controlled by a substance and that substance was no longer available to him. She spoke briefly of his life…she didn’t understand what happened…he was a good boy, raised in a good home, with all the amenities and privileges of a loving secure family… Yet here he was bound by a darkness that he could not escape. You see the thing about addiction is that it does not discriminate…it doesn’t care about whatever your past may be, it only wants to own your present and to stop you from reaching your future destiny. Addiction is an enemy at war with your soul…But there is hope and a person must choose to take a step towards that hope. I pray that this young man receives a revelation of hope, so that he may take a step out of that dark place and allow himself to experience the light. That he may receive love and life back into his heart, so that he may live vibrantly throughout the remainder of his earthly days. I pray that Jesus comes into His heart and that this tormenting spirit of addiction is cast out of him and he lives in freedom always.  Jesus is the deliver and I am sending a decree forth for this young mans deliverance……  He is free by the grace of Heaven!!!

In Jesus Name,  Amen ~Rev. C. A. Livingstone

 

Scriptures on Deliverance

 Genesis 49:18 I look for your deliverance, Lord.

 1 Samuel 2:1 Then Hannah prayed and said: “My heart rejoices in the Lord; in the Lord my horn is lifted high. My mouth boasts over my enemies, for I delight in your deliverance.

 Psalm 3:8 From the Lord comes deliverance. May your blessing be on your people.

Psalm 32:7 You are my hiding place; you will protect me from trouble and surround me with songs of deliverance.

Joel 2:32 And everyone who calls on the name of the Lord will be saved; for on Mount Zion and in Jerusalem there will be deliverance, as the Lord has said, even among the survivors whom the Lord calls.

Philippians 1:19 for I know that through your prayers and God’s provision of the Spirit of Jesus Christ what has happened to me will turn out for my deliverance.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

6 comments on “Declaring Freedom ~Interceding for another

  1. Reblogged this on By the Mighty Mumford and commented:
    YOU TOO CAN HELP IN PRAYER—AND ACTIONS!

  2. Thank you for an uplifting message about Jesus’ power to deliver us from whatever holds us captive, whether it be addiction or any other form of bondage.

Leave a Reply

