11 Comments

“GO” For God

  WATER CHALLENGE

I had such an interesting day yesterday (August 31)…..One of my friends called me to go to a barbecue and I really didn’t want to go because I am just getting ready to move and I want to get everything done for it. However, I heard the still small voice inside of me “Say GO”…. So I decided to take the day off and go. At the barbecue I was sitting with my friend and some other people who I didn’t know, just talking…somehow the topic of baptism came up and we were discussing the different doctrines found in the church. I could sense the Spirit start to move among the group, His presence became very strong!! So I began to explain what baptism was according to what they did in bible times and what we still do now….Full emergence in water….the symbolism of the death on the cross, the burial in the grave and resurrection of life through Christ.….then one of the gentlemen put up his hand and said I want to get baptized…He looked at me and said baptize me….then four others made the same request. Well, the Holy Spirit was there and I figured that’s why He brought me there; so I decided to go ahead and baptize these people; After ensuring they were fully aware of the relationship they were entering in to…then into the pool we went. Heaven now has five new births that they are rejoicing over…Thank you Holy Spirit!!

I also got a report a few days ago that one of the ladies that was baptized received healing at the same time….She said that she had been struggling with back pain but after she was baptized, the pain disappeared. Praise be to God!!

I am trusting the Lord for the multitudes of souls and I am looking forward to Reviving His Heart throughout the nations and healing the brokenness found in mankind’s heart, soul and bodies.  I have slayed the bear and the lion in private…Now by the Grace of God I will take on the Giants of this world…..Humble beginnings builds strong foundations!! And my Lord has been raising me up for such a time as this. May my life always bring Him Glory!!!

Love & Blessing
Revivalist Cindy Livingstone


Scriptures on Baptism

Matthew 3:11 I baptize you with water for repentance. But after me comes one who is more powerful than I, whose sandals I am not worthy to carry. He will baptize you with the Holy Spirit and fire.

Matthew 3:13 Then Jesus came from Galilee to the Jordan to be baptized by John.

Matthew 3:16 As soon as Jesus was baptized, he went up out of the water. At that moment heaven was opened, and he saw the Spirit of God descending like a dove and alighting on him.

Mark 1:5 The whole Judean countryside and all the people of Jerusalem went out to him. Confessing their sins, they were baptized by him in the Jordan River

Mark 16:16 Whoever believes and is baptized will be saved, but whoever does not believe will be condemned

Acts 2:38 Peter replied, “Repent and be baptized, every one of you, in the name of Jesus Christ for the forgiveness of your sins. And you will receive the gift of the Holy Spirit.

Acts 8:12 But when they believed Philip as he proclaimed the good news of the kingdom of God and the name of Jesus Christ, they were baptized, both men and women.

Acts 8:35-37 35 Then Philip opened his mouth, and beginning at this Scripture, preached Jesus to him. 36 Now as they went down the road, they came to some water. And the eunuch said, “See, here is water. What hinders me from being baptized?”37 Then Philip said, “If you believe with all your heart, you may. “And he answered and said, “I believe that Jesus Christ is the Son of God.”[

 

 

11 comments on ““GO” For God

  1. Another good example of the reason why we should never question the leading of The Holy Spirit!!!!

  2. A very good challenge! We are way overdue for a revival

  3. Dear Cindy, How are you?I want to tell you that I have been baptized with water. Kindly,guide me and pray for me.what should I do now to get more and more spiritual life.Kindly reply me as soon as possible. GOD bless you. Nasreen Akhtar from Pakistan. On 2014-09-14 9:53 AM, Cindy Livingstone Ministries®

    • Hello Nasreen, congratulations on your water baptism. Now is time to pursue the baptism of fire from the Holy Spirit. (Acts 2) Pray and ask Him to baptize you with the Gifts as well as seen in 1 Corinthians 12.
      May God continue to expand your wisdom and knowledge of His mighty presence and power. May He bring you divine favour and the desires of your heart. Praying for you. God Bless ~Sincerely Rev. Cindy

  4. Celebrate Christ for he is Risen. Happy Easter to you and your family!

Leave a Reply

