14 Comments

A DIVINE APPOINTMENT

snowy nights are the best.

The other day I went downtown for an appointment, and before I left to go I planned to take some extra change with me because I know that the area has a fair amount of homeless people. After my appointment I began to walk down toward the art gallery/convention center and I felt in my spirit to stop and buy coffee; instead of giving out the change that I had brought. At first, I was a little reluctant because I thought what if I don’t encounter anyone who wants a coffee, I would just be wasting the money and I didn’t want to do that… Then I heard that still small voice inside say “It’s cold out, they need coffee” So I got the coffees and went on my way… I proceeded to walk down toward the lane way between the art gallery and convention center; it is an enclosed area that helps block the wind on cold winter days and you can usually find some of the older displaced individuals taking refuge from the elements of the season there. As I entered the lane way there was a young lady who was walking in at the same time; so we greeted each other with friendly smile and a polite nod. I spotted the first displaced person tucked up tight against the wall and I planned my approach to give him coffee. The young lady to whom I had entered the lane way with was walking ahead of me…. And what came next was quite a warm surprise!! She was carrying a container…which she began to open; she then knelt down to offer the man one of the pastries that was inside of it. She didn’t speak to him other than offering him the same smile and nod to which she had just given to me a few moments earlier, And then she got up and continued on her way. So now I approached the man to give him a coffee, I spoke with him briefly and prayed for him as the spirit led…He was very grateful to receive this small blessing. I proceeded on my way and came upon a second man; He was already enjoying the blessings of a pastry treat because the young lady had visited him as well. Once again, I prayed for the man and went on my way… I came upon a third man who was holding a pastry in his hand…He too received the blessing of that young woman’s generous heart and was very happy to have a coffee to go along with it. We talked a little, he was happy to have someone take a moment with him…I said a prayer for him and went along my way.
As I begun to continue my walk down the lane way there was a well-dressed gentleman standing near the end of it, whose eyes were fixed in my direction. As I came near to him, he smiled and said “may I ask you a question” and proceeded with “I was watching you and the other lady…Do you and she do this all the time?” I kindly responded with “Well Sir…I don’t know who the young lady is, so I can’t speak for her, I just know that the Holy Spirit led me here today to bring the coffee.” He went on to say in an inquisitive but perplexed manner “Do you know the odds of two total strangers; one who brings the food and the other who brings the drinks, to meet at the same location, at the same time, for the same purpose is?” I responded with “pretty slim” and with that, I begun to realize that this whole occasion was divinely orchestrated just for this gentleman. It was a divine appointment!! We stood and chatted for a while, he was very articulate and also a strikingly handsome man dressed in designer apparel. He was WOWED by the moment!!…this afforded me the opportunity to discuss the intricate creator of the universe and to release the seed of Kingdom Knowledge into his life. He was a lovely man who took the time to notice two strangers, who were divinely connected for a brief assignment and for that he was blessed. As, as I was!!

 
Have a Wonderful Day…Be Blessed ~Sincerely Rev. Cindy

 

C.A. Livingstone ©2011-2015 All Rights Reserved (see sidebar for copying instructions)

14 comments on “A DIVINE APPOINTMENT

  1. My, my, my! The power of God! Glad you shared this. Blessed my heart as I prepare to preach tomorrow.

  2. Nothing is coincidental with God!! This is beautiful. Thanks for sharing your story and your heart. God bless you!!

  3. Amen!! Amen!! They were blessed, and you two Sisters were blessed as well. The Lord speaks that we do not know that those whom we meet, can be Angels, specially the gentleman that was watching you both. We need to be careful how we treat people. God Bless you. Agape!! \O/

  4. I love the way the Lord orchestrates things. Thanks for sharing this 🙂

  5. Cindy, I was so blessed by your story. There is no end to the number of divine appointments possible when we listen to the Spirit–and are obedient to His call!

  6. I wonder what would have happened if you were judgmental and didnt have the heart of God? Thanks for sharing, indeed God speaks, he makes it his business to spesk to us, AW Tozer says not that He spoke, but He continually and consistently speaks to us, we just need to listen.

  7. Cindy, thank you for sharing this with us. Wonderful testimony.

    Blessings ~ Wendy ❀

Leave a Reply

