5 Comments

A Moment in Devotion ~Standing in the Storm

rainbow and rainGod always gives us a word for the season we are experiencing….Stand on the word that God has given you!! For He is the friend that sticks closer than any other!! He is our Rock and Fortress, Our Strength through every season. He binds up our wounds and breathes new life into our hollowed darkness. He is our Comforter when all others abandon us; though we may be walking through a valley, with Him we are always on the mountain top…No weapon formed against us shall ever prosper!! Stand True, Stand Strong and Stand in Faith knowing that the Victory is Yours!! Hold  the word close in your Heart that God has given you for this season; For His word never returns void!!

God Bless You & Keep You ✞. Have a Wonderful Weekend. ~ Pastor Cindy

SCRIPTURE MEDITATION:
Proverbs 18:24 A man who has friends must himself be friendly, But there is a friend who sticks closer than a brother.
Psalm 18:2 The LORD is my rock and my fortress and my deliverer; My God, my strength, in whom I will trust; My shield and the horn of my salvation, my stronghold.
Psalm 147:3 He heals the brokenhearted And binds up their wounds
John 14:26 But the Helper, the Holy Spirit, whom the Father will send in My name, He will teach you all things, and bring to your remembrance all things that I said to you.
Psalm 23:4 Yea, though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death, I will fear no evil; For You are with me; Your rod and Your staff, they comfort me.
Isaiah 54:17 No weapon formed against you shall prosper, And every tongue which rises against you in judgment You shall condemn. This is the heritage of the servants of the Lord, And their righteousness is from Me,” Says the Lord.
Isaiah 55:11 So shall My word be that goes forth from My mouth; It shall not return to Me void, But it shall accomplish what I please, And it shall prosper in the thing for which I sent it.

C.A. Livingstone © 2011-2015 (All Rights Reserved -See sidebar for copying instructions)

5 comments on “A Moment in Devotion ~Standing in the Storm

  1. Amen! We may experience hard times, BUT God is able to deliver us, heal us, comfort us….

  2. Amen!! true beautiful ❤

Leave a Reply

