11 Comments

The Spirit Speaks ~Charity

Love the people

A few weeks back I had a Holy Spirit inspired dream…..A Spirit inspired dream is a dream in which heaven is speaking to you in the spirit realm through your dream. There are many different types of dreams, however when you encounter the Spirit realm it is quite a different experience than a normal dream. In the dream I was visiting my Pastor in a very beautiful small library that was filled with shelves of books and an antique desk…The room was overflowing with a sweet aroma and although the room attire was a dark wood there was an immense light coming in from somewhere releasing a great warmth into the room…Not the kind of warmth you experience from standing in the sun, but the heaven kind of warmth!…Knowing that you are in His Holy Presence. I was sitting across from my Pastor at his desk and we were talking about God’s word; the bible. He was reading from a very ancient document…like a scroll and God was speaking to us about its contents!! Although it was an in-depth conversation about many things, God was expressing one word very clearly “Charity” it was above every other written word, like it was jumping off the page!! I looked at my Pastor and asked what does God mean by charity?? My Pastor spoke to me and said He is talking to us and through us about Love!! Then I woke up…
I began to do some research on the word charity because I was still seeking further revelation of this word!! So I found the word in the Hebrew text and its translation is Agape (which I am sure many of you already know) Agape is the Divine Revelation of Love….It is from God, it is who He was before the foundation of the earth…Love is God and God is Love!! And through the birth, death and resurrection of Jesus, Agape was released into the earth. Then the Holy Spirit started speaking to me about how it is His Love that healed us. Yes, He bore our sin and sickness on His body, but it was only Agape that could hold all that darkness upon Him-self and regenerate it into light, love and life!! It was the greatest act of Charity that this world has ever known…And it is the healing source that the world needs now!! Even the whole earth is groaning for it…. Agape!!!
There are many archetypical aspects to this dream, like me speaking with my Pastor…It is actually in part me communing with God; anyone who represents “the cloth” in a dream is considered holy and is symbolic to God speaking through a holy vessel. Where the dream occurred in a library; which is significant because it is a placed filled with knowledge and represents the world and all it holds in it. The atmosphere or ambiance, the aroma and light shining over the dark wood in the library are indicative to the Holy Spirit, which is the living light in the world around us!! The significance of the ancient text or scroll and it being the word of God reveals that it is His word that builds the foundation of everything and is the authoritative source of all knowledge in the universe!! Although there are others, these are the main archetypes in the dream which all play into the revelation of its message!! However it was clearly a message about “Charity” and how God wants us to teach that charity isn’t just an act of giving but an act of being!! The world translates charity into a monetary value and believes that it is about just giving to the poor…which is important, however the poor in Gods eyes are those who are poor in spirit….. Separate from Him and are in need of His Charity!! His Son; given in the greatest act of Love, Agape!! It will be through “Agape” that Revival will find its way back into the hearts of Gods People and become the flowing vessel of light into the world!!
What is interesting about this is that shortly after the dream I started reading a book called “The New Kind of Love” by Dr. Kenyon and in the very beginning of the book he confirms what God was revealing to me in the dream and through the research and further communion that I had with His Spirit!! I believe this is a word for now!! It is the season for a great re-birth, even greater than the former Acts!! Also since my Pastor was part of the dream, I believe him to be part of Gods plan for this Re-Birth, otherwise He wouldn’t have chosen him to represent Him in my dream!! There will also be other churches and ministers of the gospel called to revival!! So stand in Charity….Stand in Love…Stand in Agape and remember to not lose your heart on the information highway of life but to stay true to the foundation to which allows the light to shine in you and through you!! For without the light of His Spirit; life is like a hollow vacuum consuming endless knowledge leaving you in a vast void.

May God Bless You and Keep You in All Things Pertaining to Life and Godliness  ~Agape Pastor Cindy
C.A. Livingstone © 2011-2015 (All Rights Reserved -See sidebar for copying instructions)

SCRIPTURE MEDITATION:
1 Corinthians 13:1-4 Though I speak with the tongues of men and of angels, and have not charity, I am become as sounding brass, or a tinkling cymbal. And though I have the gift of prophecy, and understand all mysteries, and all knowledge; and though I have all faith, so that I could remove mountains, and have not charity, I am nothing. And though I bestow all my goods to feed the poor, and though I give my body to be burned, and have not charity, it profiteth me nothing. Charity suffereth long, and is kind; charity envieth not; charity vaunteth not itself, is not puffed up
1 Corinthians 13:8 Charity never faileth: but whether there be prophecies, they shall fail; whether there be tongues, they shall cease; whether there be knowledge, it shall vanish away.
1 Corinthians 14:1 Follow after charity, and desire spiritual gifts, but rather that ye may prophesy.
1 Corinthians 16:14 Let all your things be done with charity.
Colossians 3:14 And above all these things put on charity, which is the bond of perfectness.
1 Peter 4:8 And above all things have fervent charity among yourselves: for charity shall cover the multitude of sins.

11 comments on “The Spirit Speaks ~Charity

  1. Amen, Cindy. That word/dream resonates with me! Love is the deepest revelation of God. I believe the Spirit is starting to show us how to love like He does. Blessings.

  2. Thank you Cindy!

    As you know, God’s message remains the same to whomever He speaks to. Thus, the Revelation knowledge I received about a year ago is He is charity, which is the epitome’ of His love. Thus, during the reading of His Word sometime ago, it was placed in my heart that “Though I speak with the tongues of men and of angels, and have not charity [God], I am become as sounding brass, or a tinkling cymbal….and though I have all faith, so that I could remove mountains, and have not charity [God], I am nothing, because though many have faith in themselves, without faith in God and God Himself, we are nothing. Thus, through God and only through God can we endure (suffereth long); be kind; envieth not; are unable to brag; and need not puff ourselves up.

    Note: The words in the brackets are the words that were told to me and substituted for the Word charity, for total understanding. After all, the scripture that was placed in my heart at the same time was “in all thy getting, get understanding…”

    John 15:5King James Version (KJV)

    5 I am the vine, ye are the branches: He that abideth in me, and I in him, the same bringeth forth much fruit: for without me ye can do nothing.

    John 15:5 Amplified Bible (AMP)

    5 I am the Vine; you are the branches. The one who remains in Me and I in him bears much fruit, for [otherwise] apart from Me [that is, cut off from vital union with Me] you can do nothing.

    • That is an interesting revelation, I love how God opens up our eyes to see things in a multifaceted way. It gives us the ability to grow as a body and learn from each other. It is God’s expression of love through the Spirit and in His Spirit there is only truth. Love encompasses all of His attributes but it is built from the foundation of truth.

      God Bless and Thanks for sharing 🎄

  3. Also, in reading the above scriptures, you can remove the Word Charity, and replace it with God to see His truth.

    There was no edit button, so I had to add another reply. :(.

  4. Very good Word and revelation. Confirmation for me. I have been having to act in love towards people that have wronged me and everything…supporting them even when they don’t support me, etc. However, that’s just who I have always been; yet, it’s like God is making me initiate these things….humbling. LOL

  5. Absolutely,Love is what the family,church and society need most.

  6. I have had God talking to me in dreams a lot lately, I think he knows it’s the one time I’m totally still! About 8 months ago I encountered the Holy Spirit in the most powerful way. When I woke from my dream I was so disoriented, because I had been dreaming so deeply, it was the most amazing experience and the most peaceful thing I have ever encountered. God Bless xx

Leave a Reply

